….coming soon by Njino the blogger

Heeey guys, it’s Njino 藍 I’ve actually missed you so much but to be honest, I wasn’t planning to be back here. Lesson learnt, Never say never.
I felt like I needed to get this off my chest. The anxiety sometimes is too much and I figured everytime am here it doesn’t feel the same after talking to you guys. y’all are my rock.

The music is here and ready. our second single as Urban Q is ready and the accompanying visual. urban Q is a Duo collective between Sogallo and I. we major mostly in Afropop and hiphop. we have already released our first single ‘ LengaStress ‘ which was early this year. Check the link below..

https://youtu.be/L115eWPGlQg

Our second project is a commissioned project with  an American Foundation. All the details  will be unveiled during the process of the launching and marketing the new single.
It will feature a collaboration with one of best live artist and reggae artist in Kenya. Don’t ask me how we got him to do collab with us. Just wait, it’s coming soon

During the show, I caught the attention of the Judges and one of the Judges to be specific by the name Tesla was able to collaborate with Urban Q on our coming soon project.  we had so much fun cause we are both passionate about our careers and we are looking forward to do more collaborations.  Thank God I got to work with Judge Tesla. You can check her  work on the link below.

https://youtu.be/uhVFbkpwHXQ

Urban Q fest is not dead like many have assumed. we are in the verge of launching our project and with that we will have events revolving around the project. This will be well curated  for our fans and also brought to you by Urban Q fest.
Njino Wanjiru Acoustics is flat at the moment.Nothing  is  happening. I actually can’t say I have a proper plan in the future. However with that being said, I have worked on my vocals and elevated to new heights, talent wise. Late last year I was on Talanta Mtaani, a show that was on KTN channel and I made my mark. if you ask me about the winner I wouldn’t tell you. if you asked me about the finals I also don’t have the answers.  The show was disorganized and so many sponsors pulled out. The official Judges were no where to be seen at the finals and the show had been reduced to nothing. I don’t even know if it’s on air. check my performance below.

https://youtu.be/8DnqgiXYL2A

The show also helped me elevate my status as an artist and I have become sensational to any of my audience. More and more people have come forward to give their applaud and trust you me I soak it all in.
never felt like a star untill these events occur. It’s true, I am a star.

I am grateful to all those who voted. it almost seemed  like a scam but hey,we did what we had to do. you may not realize that but I feel like it was a milestone.

As we look forward to our new single and visual. I pray for patience from all of us even myself. The launch will surprise many as this will be an upgrade from our previous release.
The sound is different and the vocals are on fire.  All I’d ask from everyone is support. share and like. Talk about us to your friends esp those that appreciate good music. This will be a milestone and I can’t wait for us to share it together….

As for the actual dates. I can’t quite give a proper date, sad but true so again all I ask for is patience. Thank you so much.  Love all of you.
…..coming soon 

Leave a comment